About St. David’s


Established: 1979
Consecrated: March 27, 1988 by Abp. Torkom Manoogian 

Sanctuary: The parish owns its permanent sanctuary, which is the original one. The current building was built by parishioners and includes a sanctuary, Mardigian Hall, Alex and Marie Manoogian School. 


Major Benefactors: Lois Shakarian, Edward and Helen Mardigian, Alex and Marie Manoogian, James and Marta Batmasian, Paul Charles (Garabedian) Estate. 




1990: Visitations of Patriarch Torkom Manoogian of Jerusalem who consecrated the church and Patriarch Shnork Kaloustian of Turkey 

1996: Visitations from Archbishop Nerses Bozabalian, Chancellor of the Mother See; Archbishop Khajag Barsamian, Primate; Archbishop Barkev Mardirossyan, Primate of the Diocese of Artsakh; Archbishop Housig Santouryan, Grand Sacristan of the Cathedral of Holy Etchmiadzin, and Archbishop Kissag Mouradian, Primate of Argentina; His Holiness Karekin I Supreme Patriarch and of All Armenians.   
2007: Visitation of His Holiness Karekin II Supreme Patriarch and
Catholicos of All Armenians;                                                                
1992: Hosted 92nd Diocesan Assembly and Clergy Conference                      
1993: Celebrated the 5th anniversary of the consecration of the church
1998: Awarded the “Award of Excellence for Architecture” in and Mayor Emil Danciu presented the church the “Key of the City of Boca Raton”; annual food festivals and variety shows and various fundraising events for parish and for the enjoyment of the parishioners and visitors 
1998: Celebrated the 10th anniversary of the consecration of the church
Catholicos of All Armenians;  
2013: Hosted 111th Diocesan Assembly and Clergy Conference 
2008: Celebrated the 20th anniversary of the consecration of the church 
2018: Celebrated the 30th anniversary of the consecration of the church



Rev. Fr. Zaven Arzoumanian, 1984-2002                                                Very Rev. Fr. Nareg Berberian, 2002-2013
Rev. Fr. Paren Galstyan, 2014-2018
Rev. Fr. Gomidas Zohrabian, 2019-2020
Rev. Fr. Sevak Gabrielyan, 2020